My Summer of Love


This is a little treat for anyone who likes Emily Blunt. It’s a romance movie from 2004 starring Mona (Natalie Press) and Tamsin (Emily Blunt) who and just as the title suggests falls for each other during a summer fling.

This review will be very short because I just saw one hour and twenty minutes of utter weirdness that I can’t really make sense of. This is honestly too strange for me to even try to grasp. Nothing about this movie was normal! The characters and their interaction was all confusing and the relationship was all a big mess… if one could even call it a relationship? There were all these religious things going on in the background that seemed really strange to me. The plot made you disorientated, you could not quite understand the twists and the ending was extremely odd, I did actually like the ending since its so strange and pretty special if you ask me.

For the rest of the movie I don’t know what to say, it was so confusing so I can’t put my opinions together. So now I am curious if you have seen the movie and managed to get what the deal was and if you liked it or disliked it because I still don’t really know for myself. In the end I guess I’ll give it a 4 / 10 for the big mess it caused in my head.

Leave a Reply

