Book update


Easter is closing in and I have not had the time to update that much (sorry) and even though I have a lot’s of books and movies I want to write about I obviously have o finish reading or watching them before I can say write about them. In the past couple of days I have not had much time for anything at all and therefore there have been no updates.

So I decided to make a post of what to expect in the future, as the new books I bought have arrived… The only problem is that I have two Swedish books I must finish before Easter ends (school deadline) so you might not get a review of the new books this week. I might publish a review of the Swedish YA books, but I will let you decide that in a poll as they are not translated to English and it might annoy you if you find them interesting but can’t read them. So let me know; comment and vote, I will really appreciate it!

2013-03-24-0390

I decided to edit the post and show you the Swedish books as well:  Ett nytt Liv På Köpet (by Emma Granholm) = A new life for free, it’s on the right side. För Bra För Att Dö (by Christina Wahldén) = Too good to die, on the left side of the picture. These books are both about bullying so I bet you can find some similar books in English. The first book is only available in Danish or Swedish and the second one is in Swedish and Norwegian.

2013-03-24-0389[1]

These are the three books I brought. I have big expectations for all of them. Otherkin reminds me of a similar shape shifting book I read when I was about nine, so it will be interesting to see if I will like a (hopefully) similar concept as a YA book. I don’t recall ever reading about fairies and I read a good review about Ash that caught my attention. I have found many similar books to A Need So Beautiful but as this was the first one with that kind of storyline I wanted to read A Need So Beautiful before I go after something similar. The covers for the books are pretty different but I like all of them a lot and I hope the inside will match my opinions on the outside.

So, give me your opinions about if I should review the Swedish books, stay tuned and you will eventually find some reviews of some brand new movies and hopefully awesome books!

2 comments on “Book update

  1. Danielle says:

    Defo review them! I’m obsessed with Swedish lit and love to read the English translations when they appear!

Leave a Reply

