Chronicle


This Sci-Fi movie from 2012 is shoot through found footage which I felt contributed to me liking the movie as much as I did. The plot is about three teenagers who develop superpowers. Unlike similar movies they are not interested in being heroes and they do not always get along with each other.

I liked the idea of the different superpowers. The characters were fun to watch since they brought another aspect to the superhero world instead of the strong world saving heroes. I also liked the fact that you got to see their backgrounds a bit, but because of the found footage aspect a lot of it was also hidden and left for you to make up your mind about.

The movie was perhaps not great but I liked the fact that it was a bit different. I loved how the movie was perfect for one of those rainy evenings. 8 / 10

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1706593/

Leave a Reply

