The Amazing Spider-Man


This 2012 movie is a remake of the first spider-man movie, without being too much of a remake. With new actors I was very excited to watch the movie since I dislike some of the characters from the first movie.

The plot sticks mainly to the same things as in spider man but they happened in different ways with different twists.  So you can expect the things you have seen from the original movie:  namely a young boy who develops spider like abilities.

The Amazing Spider-Man was better for me in every aspect for me. The main character vas a lot more badass and way batter than the one in the original movie. This movie had a lot more action and was way funnier, especially in the beginning of the movie. The also focused more on the background in this movie and instead of focusing on photography they focused on science and therefore had a completely different villain.

The only thing I slightly disliked was the ending, but it is also an ending a bit open to interpretations if you wish to have them. The developers took a movie that I slightly liked and when they remade it they managed to add things that were even above my expectations. Therefore I would highly recommend this movie. 9 / 10

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0948470/

2 comments on “The Amazing Spider-Man

  1. williamjepma says:

    I agree with you. I thought this movie was a lot better than the previous one, but I felt like they hit to many of the same notes as the original. It felt like I was watching the same movie at times even. However, this reboot is definitely superior and I’m excited to see where it goes from here.

    • In a way that made it kind of fun because I found myself trying to guess when some things were going to happen. I’m also hoping for a sequel but I would like the sequel to be very different from spider man 2 so they don’t go overboard with the remakes.

Leave a Reply

